Summer Concert Program

6:30PM Saturday, June 23rd, 2018

At the Pillars

Star Spangled Banner

Francis Scott Key
arranged by John Philip Sousa

Seventy Six Trombones (from "The Music Man")

Meredith Willson
arranged by Paul Jennings

A tribute to Leonard Bernstein (as one piece)
West Side Story
Mambo from West Side

Leonard Bernstein
arranged by W.J. Duthoit
Leonard Bernstein
arranged by Michael Sweeney

Excerpts from Appalachian Spring

Aaron Copland
arranged by Robert Longfield

I Got Plenty O' Nuttin
from "Porgy and Bess"
Keanon Kyles, Vocal Soloist

George Gershwin
arranged by Douglas E. Wagner

You Raise Me Up
Keanon Kyles, vocal soloist

arranged by John Wasson

Swing the Mood

arranged by Michael Sweeney

Excerpts from Tchaikovskyana (music of P. Tchaikovsky)
Symphony 'Pathetique'
Swan Lake
The Sleeping Beauty
Overture 1812

Larry Daehn

God Bless America
Keanon Kyles, vocal soloist

Irving Berlin

Armed Forces Salute

arranged by Bob Lowden

Patriotic Sing-a-long

James Ployhar

America, The Beautiful

Samuel Augustus Ward
arranged for Band by Carmen Dragon

The Stars and Stripes Forever

John Philip Sousa
edited by Keith Brion

Conductor: Richard Fischer

Commentary:Prof. Jean E. Harrison Bojes






Comment Area

Comments and suggestions can be forwarded to Joe Kusiak